What Is This Feature?
Users can delete meetings from Voicera by clicking the 'delete' button on the meeting details page. Deleting a meeting permanently and irreversibly deletes the full audio recording of the meeting and notifies all other participants that the meeting has been deleted. Any participant who has access to the meeting is able to immediately delete it.
How it Works:
- Navigate to the meeting that you want to delete and click "Delete" in the upper right corner of the page. You will get a confirmatory dialogue.
- For Meeting Hosts: If you are the host of the meeting, you can delete your meetings by simply clicking "Okay". Meeting deletion is permanent and your meeting will be deleted for all participants immediately, and without further notice to you or any of your meeting participants.
- For Meeting Attendees: If you are a participant of a meeting, you also have rights to delete any of the meetings you are a participant on by simply clicking "OK". Meeting deletion is permanent and your meeting will be deleted for all participants immediately. However, when you are not the host of a meeting and you go to delete it, the system will send a deletion email to all participants of the meeting, notifying them that you have deleted the meeting. The meeting will be irrecoverably deleted and no further users will have access to it any more.
- For meeting attendees who delete a meeting, all other participants will receive an email letting them know that the meeting has been deleted. This email will indicate the user who initiated the deletion.